Tentative Convention Schedule Thursday, May 1st, 2025: Pre-Convention

IASC Executive Board Meeting – If Needed	9:00 a.m.	-	11:00 a.m.	Board Room
IASC Promotional Sales	12:00 p.m.	-	6:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Registration	12:00 p.m.	-	6:30 p.m.	Prefunction
Bag Pick Up and Exhibits	12:00 p.m.	-	6:30 p.m.	Prefunction
District Display Set- Up	12:00 p.m.	-	6:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Honor Book Drop-Off	12:00 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Honor Delegate Check-Ins	12:00 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Service Project				
Hall of Ideas				
Discussion Group Leaders				
Roundtable Moderators				
Recorders				
Constitution Committee				
Committee Meetings				
Honor Council Book Committee	1:00 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Boardroom
Credentials Committee	2:00 p.m.	-	4:30 p.m.	Oak Room
Credentials Committee Interviews	2:30 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Maple Room
Candidates Waiting Area	2:00 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Walnut Room
January Interviewees meet with Credentials	4:00 p.m.	-	4:30 p.m.	Maple Room
Constitution Committee	4:30 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Oak Room
New To Convention/New To Student Council	4:30 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Cypress A
Dinner (on your own)	5:00 p.m.	-	6:45 p.m.	
Ballroom Doors Open	6:30 p.m.			

Online Schedule At: c.illinoisstuco.org

Convention Schedule-Thursday, May 1st, 2025

Opening General Session

Opener/Warm Ups Call to Order National Anthem Pledge Proclamation Welcome Nominations from the Floor Welcome from the IASC Board Keynote Speaker Secretary's Report **Public Relations Director Report** Membership Director Report Introduction of Candidates **Officer Candidates' Speeches Discussion Group Updates Convention Update** Adjournment

Discussion Group Session 1 Advisors' Meeting – Terri Johnson Candidates' Seminar (Q&A) Entertainment – Kim Karr School Caucus IASC Executive Board Meeting Delegates in Assigned Rooms

7:00 p.m. - 9:15 p.m.

Kate Easton

Kate Easton Kate Easton Jenna Hougham Kate Eaton Gary Clark Ed Gerety Josie Heberling Cam Meyer Olivia Skertich Carly DeSutter

Makenzie Zimmermann Jenna Hougham Kate Easton

9:30 p.m. - 10:10 p.m. 9:30 p.m. - 10:10 p.m. 9:30 p.m. - 10:10 p.m. 10:25 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. 11:05 p.m. - 11:15 p.m. 11:20 p.m. - 12:00 a.m. 11:30 p.m.

Grand Ballroom

Ed Gerety IASC President David Brame IASC President IASC President Cumberland HS IASC President IASC Executive Director

IASC Secretary IASC Public Relations Director IASC Membership Director Credentials Committee Chair

IASC First Vice President IASC Convention Secretary IASC President

Assigned by Ticket Junior Ballroom A Grand Ballroom F Grand Ballroom Prefunction/Lobby Area Oak Room Goodnight!

Convention Schedule-Friday, May 2nd, 2025

Registration	8:00 a.m 10:00 a.m.	Prefunction	
Honor Council Book Committee Meeting	8:30 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Oak Room	
Second General Session	8:15 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Grand Ballroom	
Opener/Warm Up		Ed Gerety	
Call to Order	Kate Easton	IASC President	
Welcome	Jenna Hougham	Cumberland HS	
Re-Introduction of Candidates	Carly DeSutter	Credentials Committee Chair	
Election of Officers	Carly DeSutter	Credentials Committee Chair	
Convention Secretary's Report	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary	
Constitution Committee Report	Jack Houlihan	Constitution Com. Chair	
Speaker Second Ballot (if necessary)	Heather Schultz		
Convention Update Adjournment	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary IASC President	
Student Roundtable Discussion	9:45 a.m 10:30 a.m.	Assigned By Ticket	
Advisors' Activity – Terri Johnson	9:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Junior Ballroom A	
Student Activities (6 Rooms) 2 Sessions	10:45 a.m. – 11:15a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m	Assigned by Tickets	
Mandatory Advisors' Luncheon/Meeting	11:00 a.m 1:00 p.m.	Junior Ballroom A	
Advisors' Meeting	12:00 p.m 1:00 p.m.	Junior Ballroom A	
Kim Karr - #ICanHelp			
Call to Order			
Reading of Minutes			
Convention Report			
Membership Director's Report			
Workshop Director's Report			
Executive Director's Report			
Unfinished Business			
Election of 1st Year Advisor-at-Large			

Adjournment

Convention Schedule-Friday, May 2nd, 2025

Student Lunch District Executive Board Line-up Third General Session Opener/Warm Up Call to Order Introduction of District Boards

Presentation of Awards

Honor Council Awards Officer Plaques IASC Student Service Awards Service Project Recognition District Lincoln Awards of Distinction STARS Award Winners Advisor Of The Year Award and Illinois Award Convention Update Adjournment

> District Meetings District Student Officers Meetings (All District/State Officers) Banquet Introduction of Executive Board Mistress of Ceremonies Introduction of Guests Toast to the Advisors Dinner Officer Farewells

Officer Farewells Award Ceremony Reflections/Installation of Officers Dance Delegates in Assigned Rooms 12:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. 1:45 p.m. 1:45 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Kate Easton

Josie Heberling Gary Clark Gary Clark Kate Easton Kate Easton Gary Clark Gary Clark Jenna Hougham Kate Easton

3:00 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. 4:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Jenna Hougham Josie Heberling Olivia Skertich and Cam Meyer

Pillar Awards

9:30 p.m. – 11:59 pm 12:15 a.m. On Your Own Prefunction Grand Ballroom Ed Gerety IASC President David Brame

IASC Secretary IASC Executive Director IASC Executive Director IASC President IASC President IASC Executive Director IASC Executive Director IASC Convention Secretary IASC President

See Listing In Program Lilac A

Grand Ballroom David Brame Convention Secretary Secretary Membership Director and Public Relations Director

Kyle Gordon

Grand Ballroom Goodnight!

Convention Schedule Saturday, May 3rd, 2025

Fourth General Session

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Grand Ballroom

Call to Order Convention Report Speaker State of the IASC Workshop Director's Report Kate Easton Jenna Hougham SFC. Ryan Alvarez Gary Clark Kari Ebens

IASC President IASC Convention Secretary US Army IASC Executive Director IASC Workshop Director

"Next Year's Theme" Challenge Adjournment Taylorville High School Gary Clark 2025-2026 President 2026 Convention Host IASC Executive Director

Joint Executive Board Meeting

After General Session

Grand Ballroom G